LICENSING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 17 MAY 2011

Councillors Present: Peter Argyle, Jeff Beck, Paul Bryant, Billy Drummond, Adrian Edwards, David Holtby, Tony Linden, Mollie Lock, Geoff Mayes, Andrew Rowles, Ieuan Tuck, Quentin Webb and Laszlo Zverko

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Manohar Gopal

PART I

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Jeff Beck be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2011/12 Municipal Year.

2. Apologies for Absence

An apology for inability to attend the meeting was received on behalf of Councillor Manohar Gopal.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Mollie Lock be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the 2011/12 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.24 pm and closed at 8.25 pm)